28 – 30th July, 2011

Apologies for the delay in posts – we ‘ran out of internet’ the past few days but it’s now back up!

On the 28th I went to visit my Grandfather, and had a wonderful time. He normally submits the prize cryptic crossword from The Telegraph but was stuck on a particular clue – I couldn’t answer it (if he couldn’t get it, I certainly wouldn’t be able to – he is a master) but we had a good think and managed to get one or two others lurking on the page. We chatted for some time about some cracking stories: How he once managed to get royal box tickets to the Royal Albert Hall, the war and other things. It was so nice and comforting to be in his presence and think about a time long ago. When we got back my Mum and I had to get our tennis gear on for a match but we were obliterated. Rather disappointing, really, since none of the family will be playing on Final’s Day this year!

On the 29th I went to my girlfriends house and spent most of the day reading, (delicious carrot) cake making and walking. It was a very pleasant and relaxed day.

Today I arrived back home fairly early, my brother has come back for his birthday and tomorrow we plan to go on a nice family picnic. I have received an email about work experience within the immunology department – this is good, don’t get me wrong, but I can’t help but feel a little bit like I don’t want to go. I wonder what I’ll be thinking when I read this after it’s all over! The professor has scheduled it right through August – well – that certainly won’t be happening since I am going on holiday and I have told him – but what of camping? I do hope I can get it sorted and going, I feel a little uneasy about it all. I shall chat to you about it Monday and see what happens.

‘Till then!

Leave a Reply

